Steering Committee


The ANZTCR has a Steering Committee of experts who assist with making strategic decisions for the project and provide guidance to the operational team.
The Steering Committee is responsible for assessing external applications for data from the registry.


Prof Jonathan Serpell

Clinical Lead
Professor and Director, Department of General Surgery, Alfred Hospital
Director, Breast, Endocrine and General Surgery Unit, Alfred Hospital
Specialty: Endocrine Surgery
Affiliation(s): Monash University, Alfred Health, Peninsula Private

A/Prof Susannah Ahern

Academic Lead
Head, Registry Science & Research Unit, Monash University
Specialty: Clinical Registries
Affiliation(s): Monash University

Prof Stan Sidhu

Professor of Surgery, University of Sydney
Head, University of Sydney Endocrine Surgical Unit, Royal North Shore Hospital
Specialty: Endocrine Surgery
Affiliation(s): University of Sydney, Northern Sydney Local Health District, Central Coast Local Health District

A/Prof Julie Miller

President, Australian and New Zealand Endocrine Surgeons (ANZES)
Head, Thyroid and Endocrine Tumour Group, The Royal Melbourne Hospital
Specialty: Endocrine Surgery
Affiliation(s): The Royal Melbourne Hospital, Epworth Healthcare

Dr Cino Bendinelli

Director, Trauma Unit, John Hunter Hospital
Specialty: Endocrine Surgery
Affiliation(s): John Hunter Hospital, Newcastle Private Hospital, University of Newcastle

Dr David Walters

Specialty: Endocrine & Breast Surgery
Affiliation(s): University of Adelaide, Central Adelaide Health Service, St Andrews Hospital

Dr Dean Lisewski

Director, Perth Thyroid Cancer Clinic
Specialty: Endocrine Surgery
Affiliation(s): Fiona Stanley Hospital

Dr Jenny Gough

Specialty: Endocrine & Breast Surgery
Affiliation(s): Wesley Hospital, North West Private Hospital, Holy Spirit Northside Hospital

Dr Win Meyer-Rochow

Vice President, Australian and New Zealand Endocrine Surgeons (ANZES)
Specialty: Endocrine Surgery
Affiliation(s): Waikato Hospital, Braemar Private Hospital, The University of Auckland

Prof Duncan Topliss

Director, Department of Endocrinology and Diabetes, Alfred Health
Professor of Medicine, Monash University
Specialty: Endocrinology
Affiliation(s): Monash University, Alfred Health

Mr Chhavi Bhatt

Specialty: Data Manager
Affiliation(s): Alfred Health, Monash University

Ms Madeleine Allnutt

Member, Australian Thyroid Foundation
Specialty: Consumer Representative
Affiliation(s): Australian Thyroid Foundation